Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jackie Newkirk

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jackie Newkirk

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (138 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Katty Watford

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable, professional, nice"

M K

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super nice folks. I used to use StateFarm back in Washington state as well, these guys are nice everywhere! I talked to Emily she was great."

Dara Hayden

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called to ask if my insurance had gone up. Jackie dug deeper and beyond my original question and found that I was paying twice for the same coverage. She jumped on a conference call with my mortgage company and for my rate lowered. Thank you Jackie for going above and beyond!"

Dan Holt

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always excellent service Quick response to add or delete coverage and explore options. Staff is excellent."

Carolyn Jenkins

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie Newkirk & staff are the greatest and most helpful insurance agency I have ever dealt with. I have been with her office for over 30 years and never thought to go anywhere else. I had water damage to my property and felt so overwhelmed by it all. Jackie was with me every step of the way. She knew the right contractors to call so I got great quality repair. Thank you Jackie Newkirk and staff for your caring assistance. I informed friends and family of the great care you provided."

Brise Sanchez

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful!"

Naveen Verma

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good experience."

Jennifer Freeman

September 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"I usually don't leave reviews but felt like I needed to as I was very disappointed in the service my family received. We were contacted by Jackie to switch over to State Farm for our auto and home insurance. We were in the market for new insurance so figured we would give it a go. At first everything was great and we had no issues. Then it seems like we just kept having issues. First, we received a notice from the DMV that there was a lapse in my daughter's auto insurance and we had to pay a penalty fee and show she didn't have a lapse. We contacted the office and they apologized and fixed the problem. Okay no big deal to us. I know mistakes happen. Then it seemed we kept having fees come up on our bill that we didn't know about. Our 18 year old daughter had a "hospital insurance" charge each month of about 20 dollars. We contacted via email several times and never received a response. Then my husband called to find out what it was and left a message. He never received a response. So we decided to switch insurance companies as this was not the service we wanted or was used to. My husband called to cancel and sent an email. He was able to speak to someone at the office which did not give any type of explanation just stated "I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations of our service". It was a very back handed comment that basically said we did nothing wrong, you just have high expectations. We received an email stating they had received our wish to cancel. About a week later, we still had a balance that was due for insurance and it showed insurance was still active. My husband then called the office again and Devondir answered the phone. He was very rude and stated, "sir, by NC law we have up to 30 days to cancel your auto policy and you have to pay the amount due". He asked when did you cancel and my husband said August then he said and what month is it and my husband said August and Devondir said okay thank you and hung up on my husband. I could not believe how we were being treated. So my husband reached out to State Farm corporate for further clarity on what was going on with our policy. The lady at corporate was very helpful and advised that our policy in fact had NOT been cancelled and we did NOT have to pay for the policy that we already cancelled. She went ahead and cancelled the policy and stated we would receive a refund for any unused funds. We did receive a refund check within a few days. We decided to go back to USAA insurance and received better service and better rates. We did receive an email from Jackie stating the policy was cancelled and another back handed statement of, "I'm sorry we couldn't meet your expectations". Not once did anyone at that office apologize or explain anything. They make people feel like they are the ones in the wrong and we have high expectations. I'm not sure why we were treated the way we were, but want people to be aware."

Geri Fields

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent was knowledgeable and professional in providing information on the type of coverage that I needed. I’m looking forward to continue working with Ms Newkirk."

Whitley Harwell

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love Jackie and her AMAZING staff! They’re always so prompt with assistance and outstanding customer service!!"

Jason Ryan

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly & quick help!"

Alex Hawton

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie and all of the staff at her agency were always very helpful and kind. When I first signed up with them, an agent spent over 2 hours on the phone with me answering all my questions. I only switched agencies because I moved and they were extremely helpful with that as well!"

Ross Plasters

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie and her team always puts their customer's needs first and bend over backwards to make sure this happens in every interaction they have ... 10 out of 5 stars!"

William Pittman

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie Newkirk by far is the greatest Insurance agency ever. Her complete staff is totally nice. Jackie makes sure that she gets the best bang for your buck and you as a customer feel totally satisfied. I am recommending her to everyone everywhere"

K C

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The friendly folks at the Jackie Newkirk Insurance Agency are like family to me. Their tailored service and wide array of insurance products have enabled me to reach financial goals and prepare for emergencies. Aided by her team of caring experts, Jackie uses her decades of corporate level experience to meet individual as well as business needs. What a great team of Good Neighbors!"

M Q

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are always there to answer my questions, and to look for the best options for me as a customer. Excellent customer service!"

Kimberly Knight

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie and her team were very professional and attentive to my insurance needs. I highly recommend you contact her office because she was very forthcoming with what policies would work best for me. If you are looking for a new insurance option, I recommend Jackie Newkirk with State Farm."

William T. Newkirk, Sr.

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the first time I have experienced a comprehensive review of my auto and homeowners policy. All my questions and concerns were addressed. Options were provided to also save me money. I am well pleased!"

Tamikia Lee

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff always helpful and sharing great ways to save on policy. I appreciate the personal conversations that we are able to have with each staff, to help my family and I plan for the obstacles that comes along in life when you have insurance. Looking for a trusted Agent give Jackie and her team a call."

Michele Cozart

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie Newkirk and staff are always pleasant and helpful while addressing my concerns. They make customer satisfaction a priority. I highly recommend this office."

Marsha U

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie Newkirk and her staff are some of the absolute BEST in the insurance industry to work with! We have multiple vehicles and our home insured through her and she always gets us the best rates! When we’ve had to file claims in the past or add new vehicles they are incredibly helpful and responsive! Jackie herself will get on the phone and assist when needed and goes above and beyond! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for insurance!!"

Porter Bell

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"When my insurance rates with my current carrier we’re going to increase 18% at renewal, the third consecutive year of an increase regardless of my safe driving record and customer loyalty since 1994, I decided it was time to shop for another carrier after I was told there was no better rate available. I decided it made sense to consider being added to the State Farm policy that covered both my spouse’s auto and our homeowners insurance. I was blown away by the level of customer service. Meg was so pleasant, extremely knowledgeable and very helpful to explain the options available to me. It was a no brainer! In a matter of minutes I had a temporary auto ID card with a coverage binder. Oh, and did I mention I am now saving close to $100 a month? I highly recommend anyone looking for insurance to give this agency a call."

Jason Winn

August 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I was looking for rate quotes, Jackie Newkirk's office gave me the best rates for home and auto insurance. Meighan O'Donnell provided excellent customer service, and helped me pick out the best options for my family. I highly recommend working with them!"

Steve Pilkington

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love this awesome agency!..very friendly and knowledgeable staff.. all the answers to your insurance needs!"

Indy Harris

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding State Farm customer service! Jackie and her team deliver commitment, honesty and consistency. They have never hesitated to go the extra mile for us - and Jackie herself is always available by email or phone call if/when we need her. Like a good neighbor, or almost like family, Jackie Newkirk is there!"